After the merge operation is finished, it is possible to have some items in conflict. This
means that some incoming modifications for an item could not be merged with the current
working copy version. If there are such conflicts, the Merge conflicts
dialog box will appear, presenting the items that are in conflict. This dialog box offers you
choices for resolving the conflicts.
Merge Conflicts Dialog
The options to resolve a conflict are as follows:
Resolve later - Used for leaving the conflict as it is, to manually
resolve it later.
Keep incoming - This option keeps all the incoming modifications
and discards all current ones from your working copy.
Keep outgoing - This option keeps all current modifications from
your working copy and discards all incoming ones.
Mark resolved - You should choose this option after you have
manually solved the conflict, to instruct the Subversion that it was resolved. To do this,
use the Edit conflict button, which displays a dialog box that
presents the contents of the conflicting items (the content of the working copy version
versus the incoming version).