To configure the Working Copy preferences, open the Preferences dialog and go to SVN > Working Copy. The option that you are able to configure in this preferences page are
specific to SVN working copies:
Working copies location - Allows you to define a location where you keep your working copies. This location is
automatically suggested when you checkout a new working copy.
Working copy administrative directory - Allows you to customize the directory name where the svn entries are kept for each
directory in the working copy.
When loading an old format working copy - You can instruct Syncro SVN
Client to do one of the following:
Always ask - You are notified when such a working copy is used
and you are allowed to choose what action to be taken - to upgrade or not the format of
the current working copy.
Never upgrade - Older format working copies are left untouched.
No attempt to upgrade the format is made.
Note: SVN 1.6 and older working copies still
need to be upgraded before loading them.
Enable working copy caching - If checked, the content of the working copies is cached for refresh operations.
Automatically refresh the working copy - If checked, the working copy
is refreshed from cache. Only the new changes (modifications with a date/time that follows
the last refresh operation) are refreshed from disk. Enabled by default.
Allow moving/renaming mixed revision directories - If enabled, the
Syncro SVN Client will allow you to move or rename a directory even if its child items have
a different revision. Otherwise, an error message is displayed when there are multiple
revisions to avoid unnecessary conflicts. It is recommended to leave this option disabled
and to Update the subtree to a single revision before moving or
When synchronizing with repository - The action that will be executed automatically after the
Synchronize action. The possible actions are:
Always switch to 'Modified' mode - The
Synchronize action is followed automatically by a switch to
Modified mode of Working Copy view, if
All Files mode is currently selected.
Never switch to 'Modified' mode - Keeps the currently
selected view mode unchanged.
Always ask - The user is always asked if he wants to switch
to Modified mode.
Application global ignores - Allows setting file patterns that may include the * and
? wildcards for unversioned files and folders that must be ignored when
displaying the working copy resources in the
Working Copy view. These patterns are case-sensitive.
For example,*.txt matches file.txt, but does not match