As in the case of the copy command, you can move several resources at once. Select the
resources in the Working Copy
and choose the Move to
action from the contextual menu.
The move command actually behaves as if a copy followed by a delete command were issued. You
will find the moved resources at the desired destination and also at their original location,
but marked as deleted
items cannot be moved using the Move to action, because they cannot
be deleted. Instead, you should edit the svn:externals property defining the
external item and use the Update operation on the
item's parent folder for the change to take effect.
Attention: For SVN 1.8 working copies: when
committing items that were moved and/or renamed, make sure you select both the source and the
destination, otherwise the commit operation will fail.