The Delete action is
available in the contextual menu of the Working
Copy view. When you delete an item from the working copy, it is marked
as deleted (scheduled for deletion from repository upon the next commit) and
removed from the file system. Depending on the state of each item, you are prompted to confirm
If a resource is deleted from the file system without Subversion's knowledge, the resource is
marked as missing () in your working
copy. You can decide what you want to do with a missing item:
in case of a commit, any missing item is first deleted automatically and
Note: Not any missing item can be committed as
deleted, and removed from the repository. For example, you cannot commit
an item that no longer exists on the disk and that was scheduled for addition () previously, since this item does not exist in the
repository, but you can use the Delete action
in case you want to recover missing items, either update the items themselves or one of their
parent directories. This fetches their latest version from the repository.
You can also delete conflicting items (file content conflicts, property conflicts,
tree-conflicts) and Syncro SVN Client automatically marks them as resolved.
Note: It is
recommended that you resolve conflicts manually to avoid loosing any important remote
Finally, you can change your mind and revert the
deleted items to their initial, pristine, state.